The Renaissance Festival was great! It was super fun to hang out with my writer buds and make some new friends as well.

This evening I am about to go talk to a graduate class about careers that you can pursue with a master's degree in English. My author buddies gave me a bunch of swag to hand out to the students, so I packed it all up, and I'm taking it with me! One of my favorite things to do is talk to people who want to do what I do. I love to encourage and help and offer advice. I certainly don't know it all, but I know a lot more than I did five years ago, that's for sure. I've had some amazing mentors (looking at you, John Hartness) who've taught me so much about the publishing industry, and I love to pass that knowledge on down to others.

So, here's to grad school and mentors and publishing fun!